play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cattedown Trade Centre Limited

At Cattedown Trade Centre Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cattedown Trade Centre Limited

Cattedown Trade Centre Limited

Based on 183 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Forget the rest.... Try the best

    By Jon F on 10 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Cannot find fault. Superb service start to finish. When I took the focus for a test drive I noticed a couple of minor issues, both were rectified within 48 hours and when I picked it up, the previously agreed price was honoured even though they paid more than was expected for the work. Both chaps were polite and very helpful. Took my old car and gave competitive trade in price. Hopefully I won't be back too soon, but I'd definitely go back for my next car. All my friends and family will be pointed in their direction too. If I could give 6* I would.

  • 5

    The extra mile.

    By Edward W on 21 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a vauxhall zafira today. I was made to feel at ease and I would recommend this seller to all my friends and family. It was a pleasure doing business with them thank you.

    Reply from Cattedown Trade Centre Limited on 21/06/18

    Hi Edward Was a pleasure meeting you today. Enjoy your Zafira, if you need us for anything else you know where we are. Jordan Cattedown Trade Centre

  • 5

    Avoid and save yourself a lot of stress

    By Rhienna S on 09 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a vehicle. Warning light came on within 4 weeks and no local garage would fix it under warranty. Cattedown fixed this problem using our warranty, but now a gearbox issue has become apparent and we have been told by an independent garage, cost of replacing it is likely to be more than cars worth. Also picked up the car has an incorrect tyre size one side, which is an MOT fail, but was sold with MOT! We are entitled to refund under consumer rights act 2015, but the garage are not accepting it and only offering half of what we paid back, and that is after lots of emails and quoting facts from CAB and trading standards. Now having to put in a dispute with motoring ombudsman and prepared to take further if needs be. Very charming and polite when trying to sell you car, but quickly not interested if you want to exercise your rights when something goes wrong. Save yourself a lot of stress and avoid at all cost.

    Reply from Cattedown Trade Centre Limited on 18/01/20

    Hi, We are disappointed with your negative review despite all our attempts to get the issue resolved, We have a responsibility & the right to repair your vehicle because you’ve owned it for several months. The Gearbox fault wasn’t present at the point of sale, it developed under your ownership, this is why we sell our vehicles with warranties so scenarios like yours can be resolved. Our warranties are provided by one of the UK’s best warranty providers. We haven't received a report from the garage you took it to, you declined our offer to repair it, you've also declined a replacement vehicle. We use independent trusted garages to carry out our work which they do to a high standard and we made them aware that the wrong size tyre had been fitted & offered to cover the cost, you haven’t responded, We will liaise with Trading Standards/courts to conclude the matter.

  • 5

    The perfect secondhand car purchasing experience.

    By Tim T on 26 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a little Citroen C2 for my niece. The car was nicely presented and the salesman was very professional. No hard sell only assistance when I asked for it. I purchased additional warranty cover and drove the car away after insuring and taxing it the following day. This is how secondhand cars should be sold. I would thoroughly recommend Cattedown Trade Centre to anyone.

  • 5

    Nice to Deal With but Poor Follow-up

    By Philip R on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Whilst they were friendly and accommodating, when I made an offer on a car, it was accepted and I was advised that I would get a call to confirm this the next day. That didn't happen and the car got sold. hat is poor customer service and I can only now regard them as untrustworthy. I had been prepared to buy the car at its asking price, and all they had to do was to call me and negotiate. As a result, I am unlikely to be buying from them in the future. It's a shame that they couldn't just follow up on the call, as they had otherwise been very helpful and pleasant to deal with, but I lost out on buying a car because they didn't

  • 5

    Brilliant cars

    By Stephen P on 01 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for blue dtci car saw ford focus bought it 28/03/19 check it out test lovely car fell in love with it, the staff could not do enough for us very warm friendly great team few luaghts ,and they delevir to your home ,dispite my disabilty . I recomend them to any one i will go back agian in the forseable futthur

  • 5

    Buying my VW from Cattedown Trade Centre

    By richard P on 01 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a VW Bora from Cattedown Trade Centre and my experience was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble for the team and, in particular I say a big thank you to Rachael who went out of her way to get some work done to the car, arrange an MOT and the timescale I set was tight. Rachael excelled and that is appreciated. I have not purchased a used car for a number of years and I would not hesitate to use Cattedown Trade Centre again. Finally, I have given the team a "Five Star" rating...if it were possible to add another "Star" then I would... Well done and again a big word of thanks to Rachael :-)

  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Josephine T on 28 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service at point of sale and with aftercare, would definitely recommend and use again.

  • 5


    By Tia L on 23 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a car at around £2.4k. Within less than 24hrs, multiple faults appeared. We returned the car to them to investigate and were given a courtesy car, which also had a fault!! We were messed around swapping courtesy cars a further 2 times, from a BMW to a Clio, then to a SAAB and ALL the cars had issues!! Turns out our car that we bought needed a new battery, gearbox, clutch and flywheel!!... Of course, we sought a full refund under the consumers rights act. Seems all they do is buy their cars at auctions, which one of them confirmed they do, and stick an MOT on it to sell!! Just completely avoid.

    Reply from Cattedown Trade Centre Limited on 25/01/19

    Hi Tia Unfortunetley your vehicle did have issues which came to light soon after the sale. The fault was intermittant so the garage had the vehicle longer than both parties would have liked to fully diagnose the fault. Once the fault was diagnosed, the refund was issued promptly without any resistance from ourselves. We do not offer courtesy cars so as a gesture of good will we kindly let you use advertised stock, which customers enquired about. This led to the back and forth exchanges. We drove out to meet you to swap over cars without causing any disruption to you. Your claims that the other vehicles were faulty are completely inacurate and unfounded. The Saab, BMW and the Clio were sold without any complaints and positive reviews were left by the customers. Finally all of our vehicles undergo health checks prior to being advertised, it’s not just a simple case of “sticking an mot on it.” We put in huge amoumts of efforts to provide safe, good quality cars.

  • 5

    All good experience

    By Gareth W on 18 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly staff and very helpful will consider going back when I decided to change cars

Cattedown Trade Centre Limited

01752 948775 07441 916020

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Cattedown Trade Centre Limited