play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cattedown Trade Centre Limited

At Cattedown Trade Centre Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cattedown Trade Centre Limited

Cattedown Trade Centre Limited
5
4.8

Based on 278 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Catherine F on 18 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and professional service, really great guys who go the extra mile for their customers. We part-exchanged and they delivered our new car to our home and took away our old one. Very honest and with competitive prices. I fully recommend them!!!!

    Reply from Cattedown Trade Centre Limited on 22/07/18

    Hi Cathy Thanks so much for your kind words. Hope the move has all gone through smoothly and you are enjoying you car If you need us for anything else feel free to give us a call Cattedown Trade Centre


  • 5

    Forget the rest.... Try the best

    By Jon F on 10 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Cannot find fault. Superb service start to finish. When I took the focus for a test drive I noticed a couple of minor issues, both were rectified within 48 hours and when I picked it up, the previously agreed price was honoured even though they paid more than was expected for the work. Both chaps were polite and very helpful. Took my old car and gave competitive trade in price. Hopefully I won't be back too soon, but I'd definitely go back for my next car. All my friends and family will be pointed in their direction too. If I could give 6* I would.


  • 5

    The extra mile.

    By Edward W on 21 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a vauxhall zafira today. I was made to feel at ease and I would recommend this seller to all my friends and family. It was a pleasure doing business with them thank you.

    Reply from Cattedown Trade Centre Limited on 21/06/18

    Hi Edward Was a pleasure meeting you today. Enjoy your Zafira, if you need us for anything else you know where we are. Jordan Cattedown Trade Centre


  • 5

    Cars not as advertised

    By Kevin L on 12 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled a few miles to view a Ford Fusion, the car was advertised as having Air Conditioning. When inspecting the car, i found out that the air conditioning wasnt working. The reply i got from the salesman was that it would not be sorted. What was the point in advertising the car as having Air Conditioning if it doesnt work. A complete waste of time.


  • 5

    Do NOT buy from this dealer

    By VIrginia C on 10 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    In January 2021 I bout a Rav4 from this car dealership. I was initially impressed by the service. I have since spent £370 maybe more fixing things. The morning after I purchased the car the battery was completely flat. I had it replaced by my local garage.Now, one month later, a warning light has come on and I need a new catalytic converter. This will cost me minimum £250. They have, after I explained how much inconvenience this is causing me (excess fuel consumption, my dad is unwell so I need a reliable car, I am self employed and don't need the extra expense right now), they offered to fix it at cost price. After some thought, I am taking it to my local garage as I don't trust this garage having had two major issues in the first month of owning this car. I will be getting my regular mechanic to give it a full check over, at great expense to me of course but rather that than have more things going wrong. I was sold this car with a full service.


  • 5

    Really helpful and reliable.

    By Liz R on 01 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A really helpful team. I bought an older car , ancient really, and then immediately moved 150 miles away . The next week a door handle broke. The team found a new handle, sent it to me and paid for the local garage here to put it on.


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs!!

    By Sarah S on 22 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a car that had a fault on the dashboard when we picked it up, we were reassured that if we drove the car around it would clear. This never happened, I took the car to my garage to discover the fault was never fixed & would cost hundreds to fix the initial problem but we have no idea what damage was done & further problems that may occur. We had to replace a tyre & have some other bits done so it was safe to drive. We wanted to return the car and was only given a partial refund & told there was nothing wrong the car (i have photos & reports to prove otherwise) The next day the car is up for sale for the same amount we bought it. Absolutely disgusting...the car was my sons first car that he saved for & they couldn't do the decent thing & give him all his money back he paid for the car, never mind the couple of hundred we spent in the couple of weeks we had the car.


  • 5

    Avoid and save yourself a lot of stress

    By Rhienna S on 09 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a vehicle. Warning light came on within 4 weeks and no local garage would fix it under warranty. Cattedown fixed this problem using our warranty, but now a gearbox issue has become apparent and we have been told by an independent garage, cost of replacing it is likely to be more than cars worth. Also picked up the car has an incorrect tyre size one side, which is an MOT fail, but was sold with MOT! We are entitled to refund under consumer rights act 2015, but the garage are not accepting it and only offering half of what we paid back, and that is after lots of emails and quoting facts from CAB and trading standards. Now having to put in a dispute with motoring ombudsman and prepared to take further if needs be. Very charming and polite when trying to sell you car, but quickly not interested if you want to exercise your rights when something goes wrong. Save yourself a lot of stress and avoid at all cost.

    Reply from Cattedown Trade Centre Limited on 18/01/20

    Hi, We are disappointed with your negative review despite all our attempts to get the issue resolved, We have a responsibility & the right to repair your vehicle because you’ve owned it for several months. The Gearbox fault wasn’t present at the point of sale, it developed under your ownership, this is why we sell our vehicles with warranties so scenarios like yours can be resolved. Our warranties are provided by one of the UK’s best warranty providers. We haven't received a report from the garage you took it to, you declined our offer to repair it, you've also declined a replacement vehicle. We use independent trusted garages to carry out our work which they do to a high standard and we made them aware that the wrong size tyre had been fitted & offered to cover the cost, you haven’t responded, We will liaise with Trading Standards/courts to conclude the matter.


  • 5

    The perfect secondhand car purchasing experience.

    By Tim T on 26 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a little Citroen C2 for my niece. The car was nicely presented and the salesman was very professional. No hard sell only assistance when I asked for it. I purchased additional warranty cover and drove the car away after insuring and taxing it the following day. This is how secondhand cars should be sold. I would thoroughly recommend Cattedown Trade Centre to anyone.


  • 5

    Nice to Deal With but Poor Follow-up

    By Philip R on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Whilst they were friendly and accommodating, when I made an offer on a car, it was accepted and I was advised that I would get a call to confirm this the next day. That didn't happen and the car got sold. hat is poor customer service and I can only now regard them as untrustworthy. I had been prepared to buy the car at its asking price, and all they had to do was to call me and negotiate. As a result, I am unlikely to be buying from them in the future. It's a shame that they couldn't just follow up on the call, as they had otherwise been very helpful and pleasant to deal with, but I lost out on buying a car because they didn't


Cattedown Trade Centre Limited

Telephone:
01752 948775 07441 916020

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Cattedown Trade Centre Limited

Address:
Unit 1 113 CATTEDOWN ROAD,
Plymouth,
Devon,
PL4 0PN