play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cattedown Trade Centre

At Cattedown Trade Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cattedown Trade Centre

Cattedown Trade Centre

Based on 465 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5


    By Tia L on 23 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a car at around £2.4k. Within less than 24hrs, multiple faults appeared. We returned the car to them to investigate and were given a courtesy car, which also had a fault!! We were messed around swapping courtesy cars a further 2 times, from a BMW to a Clio, then to a SAAB and ALL the cars had issues!! Turns out our car that we bought needed a new battery, gearbox, clutch and flywheel!!... Of course, we sought a full refund under the consumers rights act. Seems all they do is buy their cars at auctions, which one of them confirmed they do, and stick an MOT on it to sell!! Just completely avoid.

    Reply from Cattedown Trade Centre on 25/01/19

    Hi Tia Unfortunetley your vehicle did have issues which came to light soon after the sale. The fault was intermittant so the garage had the vehicle longer than both parties would have liked to fully diagnose the fault. Once the fault was diagnosed, the refund was issued promptly without any resistance from ourselves. We do not offer courtesy cars so as a gesture of good will we kindly let you use advertised stock, which customers enquired about. This led to the back and forth exchanges. We drove out to meet you to swap over cars without causing any disruption to you. Your claims that the other vehicles were faulty are completely inacurate and unfounded. The Saab, BMW and the Clio were sold without any complaints and positive reviews were left by the customers. Finally all of our vehicles undergo health checks prior to being advertised, it’s not just a simple case of “sticking an mot on it.” We put in huge amoumts of efforts to provide safe, good quality cars.

  • 5

    All good experience

    By Gareth W on 18 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly staff and very helpful will consider going back when I decided to change cars

  • 5

    fantastic service!

    By charlotte J on 31 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    These guys are fantastic! with a great laid back approach you can look at the cars in your own time and not be pressured into any cars! the decision is purely based on you. They go above and beyond to help you and they even delivered my car to me to make things easier. this is my first car but without a doubt i would go back there again. Honest and very trustworthy , Thanks again for my mini!

  • 5

    Would definitely recommend

    By Dave L on 20 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really happy with my new car , great service and good prices.

  • 5

    Very poor service.

    By Abbi P on 15 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    At first, the service provide was excellent. It wasn't until 2 weeks after the purchase that problems arose. Within 2 weeks of purchasing a car from Cattedown Trade Centre I have had to repair an alternator bracket which the garage charged £144. Since then, I have had to repair an engine coolant leak. I have had to replace both wingmirrors after they fell off on the A38 due to being stuck on with bluetack. I have just had a new alternator and belt fitted as they have broken, also. And, the car has an oil leak which is a suspected problem with the gasket. The garage inspecting the oil leak have informed me that the car has a second hand engine purchased from a scrap yard, identifiable by spray paint. I have reported these problems to the garage and they are unwilling to take responsibility and/ or help with the cost of repairs, so far costing in excess of £500. Terrible customer care and a serious lack of customer safety. Unfortunately, this matter has had to be taken further.

Cattedown Trade Centre

01752 948775 07441 916020

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Cattedown Trade Centre

Unit 1, 113 Cattedown Road,

Cattedown Trade Centre